Nevada Revised Statutes Title 43. Public Safety; Vehicles; Watercraft § 482.3814. Classic Rods
Search Nevada Revised Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
1. Except as otherwise provided in NRS 482.2655, the Department may issue special license plates and registration certificates to residents of Nevada for any passenger car or light commercial vehicle:
(a) Having a manufacturer's rated carrying capacity of 1 ton or less; and
(b) Manufactured not earlier than 1949, but at least 20 years before the application is submitted to the Department.
2. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 3, license plates issued pursuant to this section must be inscribed with the words “CLASSIC ROD” and a number of characters, including numbers and letters, as determined necessary by the Director.
3. A person may request personalized prestige license plates issued pursuant to NRS 482.3667 instead of a special license plate issued pursuant to subsection 2 if that person pays the fees for the personalized prestige license plates in addition to the fees required pursuant to this section.
4. If, during a registration year, the holder of special plates issued pursuant to subsection 2 or 3 disposes of the vehicle to which the plates are affixed, the holder shall retain the plates and:
(a) Affix them to another vehicle which meets the requirements of this section and report the change to the Department in accordance with the procedure set forth for other transfers; or
(b) Within 30 days after removing the plates from the vehicle, return them to the Department.
5. The fee for the special license plates is $35, in addition to all other applicable registration and license fees and governmental services taxes. The fee for an annual renewal sticker is $10.
6. In addition to the fees required pursuant to subsection 5, the Department shall charge and collect a fee for the first issuance of the special license plates for those motor vehicles exempted pursuant to paragraph (b) of subsection 1 of NRS 445B.760 from the provisions of NRS 445B.770 to 445B.815, inclusive. The amount of the fee must be equal to the amount of the fee for a form certifying emission control compliance set forth in paragraph (c) of subsection 1 of NRS 445B.830.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Nevada Revised Statutes Title 43. Public Safety; Vehicles; Watercraft § 482.3814. Classic Rods - last updated January 01, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nv/title-43-public-safety-vehicles-watercraft/nv-rev-st-482-3814/
Was this helpful?