Skip to main content

Georgia Code Title 40. Motor Vehicles and Traffic § 40-6-255

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a)?No person shall drive a motor vehicle so as to cause it to leave the premises of an establishment at which gasoline offered for retail sale was dispensed into the fuel tank of such motor vehicle unless due payment or authorized charge for the gasoline so dispensed has been made.

(b)?Any person who violates subsection (a) of this Code section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished by a fine not to exceed $100.00 or by confinement in the county or other jail, county correctional institution, or such other places as counties may provide for maintenance of county inmates for a term not to exceed 60 days, or both.

Cite this article: - Georgia Code Title 40. Motor Vehicles and Traffic § 40-6-255 - last updated April 14, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard