Skip to main content

Georgia Code Title 25. Fire Protection and Safety § 25-11-7

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a) Any individual desiring to become a fire protection system designer shall submit to the Commissioner a completed application on forms prescribed by the Commissioner.  Such individual shall remit with his or her application a nonrefundable license fee of $100.00 plus a one-time filing fee of $75.00.  Such fee shall not be prorated for portions of a year.

(b) Prior to obtaining a license, the applicant shall demonstrate his or her competence and knowledge of water-based fire protection systems by means prescribed by rules and regulations as adopted and promulgated by the Commissioner or as set forth in Chapter 15 of Title 43.

(c) A fire protection system designer license shall expire annually as determined by the rules and regulations.  A license holder desiring to renew his or her license shall submit a renewal application to the Commissioner and remit a renewal fee of $75.00 on or before the date determined by the rules and regulations of each year.

Cite this article: - Georgia Code Title 25. Fire Protection and Safety § 25-11-7 - last updated April 14, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard