Delaware Code Title 3. Agriculture § 1043. Setting fire to woodland; unseasonable marsh burning; penalty
Search Delaware Codes
Search by Keyword or Citation
Whoever sets any woodland on fire, or, after April 1, sets on fire any marsh, shall be fined not less than $200, nor more than $1,000, and shall also be liable in damages to property owners for injury done by such fire. The burning of wood cut down or of brush in clearing land shall not, unless there be negligence, fall within this section.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Delaware Code Title 3. Agriculture § 1043. Setting fire to woodland; unseasonable marsh burning; penalty - last updated January 01, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/de/title-3-agriculture/de-code-sect-3-1043/
Was this helpful?