Skip to main content

Vermont Statutes Title 32. Taxation and Finance, § 1714. Burial certificates

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Persons issuing certificates giving permission to bury a dead body shall receive $5.00 for each permit to be paid by the applicant.  Persons issuing certificates giving permission to entomb or move a dead body which has already been issued a certificate giving permission to bury shall receive $1.00 to be paid by the applicant.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Vermont Statutes Title 32. Taxation and Finance, § 1714. Burial certificates - last updated January 01, 2020 | https://codes.findlaw.com/vt/title-32-taxation-and-finance/vt-st-tit-32-sect-1714/


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard