Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
(a) The fee for a resident hunting license is $8 or an amount set by the commission, whichever amount is more.
(b) The commission may set a lower fee or waive the fee or license requirement for a resident who is under 17 years old, 65 years old or older, or participating in an event that is sponsored or co-sponsored by the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department with the approval of the executive director. The commission shall waive the fee for a qualified disabled veteran and for a resident on active duty as a member of the United States military forces, the Texas Army National Guard, the Texas Air National Guard, or the Texas State Guard.
(c) “Qualified disabled veteran” means a veteran with a service connected disability, as defined by the United States Department of Veterans Affairs, consisting of the loss of the use of a lower extremity or of a disability rating of 50 percent or more and who is receiving compensation from the United States for the disability.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Texas Parks and Wildlife Code - PARKS & WILD § 42.012. Resident License Fee - last updated April 14, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/tx/parks-and-wildlife-code/parks-wild-sect-42-012/
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.