Skip to main content

Tennessee Code Title 4. State Government § 4-15-101

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a)(1) There is created a state building commission composed of seven (7) ex officio members who shall be the governor, the secretary of state, the comptroller of the treasury, the state treasurer, the commissioner of finance and administration, the speakers of the senate and the house of representatives.

(2) The governor shall serve as chair and the commission shall elect from its membership a vice chair and secretary.

(b) The attorney general and reporter shall serve as legal counsel to the commission in accordance with the requirements of § 8-6-301.

(c) In the event that the voting membership of any ex officio members is found by a court of competent jurisdiction to be unconstitutional or invalid, they shall continue as ex officio nonvoting members, and in addition, the senate and house of representatives shall by joint resolution appoint another person or persons to be a voting member or members.

Cite this article: - Tennessee Code Title 4. State Government § 4-15-101 - last updated January 01, 2020 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard