Skip to main content

Oregon Revised Statutes Protection from Fire § 480.350

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(1) Except as provided in ORS 480.355, a nonretail facility shall not operate without a license issued under this section.

(2) The State Fire Marshal shall issue a nonretail facility license to a person if the person submits an application to the State Fire Marshal on a form approved by the State Fire Marshal for each nonretail facility and the application includes:

(a) A statement that the applicant will comply with the requirements of ORS 480.345;

(b) A copy of the form that will be used by the applicant as the agreement required under ORS 480.345 between the applicant and nonretail customers permitted to dispense fuel at the nonretail facility;

(c) A sworn statement, as defined in ORS 162.055, that information supplied in the application is true and correct; and

(d) An application fee of $300.

(3) The applicant for a nonretail facility license shall bear the burden of proof that the requirements of this section and of any rules of the State Fire Marshal adopted to implement this section are satisfied.

(4) In addition to any license or renewal fees, a licensee shall pay an annual fee of $10 for each nonretail customer that enters into a written agreement with the owner or operator of the nonretail facility under ORS 480.345.

(5) A license issued under this section shall be valid for a period of one year from the date of issuance.

(6) A license may be renewed upon payment to the State Fire Marshal of an annual license renewal fee of $300.

(7) All fees received by the State Fire Marshal pursuant to this section shall be deposited with the State Treasurer and shall be placed in the State Fire Marshal Fund.

Cite this article: - Oregon Revised Statutes Protection from Fire § 480.350 - last updated January 01, 2018 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard