Skip to main content

Nevada Revised Statutes Title 40. Public Health and Safety § 455B.090. Reporting of personal injuries sustained on amusement ride

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

1. A passenger who sustains a personal injury on a ride shall make a written report concerning the details of the incident, unless the injuries are so severe that they prevent the passenger from being able to make such a report.

2. An operator shall ensure that there are designated stations to report any injuries which occur. The stations must be staffed during regular business hours. The location of any such stations must be included in the notices posted pursuant to subsection 1 of NRS 455B.030.

3. A report filed pursuant to this section must contain:

(a) The name and address of the person injured;

(b) A brief description of the incident;

(c) The cause of the injury, if known;  and

(d) The names and addresses of any witnesses to the incident.

4. If the injured person is unable to file a report because of the severity of the person’s injuries, the report must be filed as soon as practicable, but in no event later than 120 days after the incident.

5. Reports filed pursuant to this section must be maintained by the operator for at least 3 years after the date of the injury described in the report and must be available for inspection by the injured person or the authorized agent of the injured person during regular business hours.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Nevada Revised Statutes Title 40. Public Health and Safety § 455B.090. Reporting of personal injuries sustained on amusement ride - last updated January 01, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nv/title-40-public-health-and-safety/nv-rev-st-455b-090/


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard