Nevada Revised Statutes Title 40. Public Health and Safety § 451.060. Penalties for noncompliance of common carrier
Search Nevada Revised Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
1. Any transportation company or common carrier transporting or carrying, or accepting through its agents or employees for transportation or carriage, the body of any deceased person, without an accompanying permit issued in accordance with law, shall be punished by a fine of not more than $250. If the death occurred outside of the State and the body is accompanied by a burial, removal or transit permit issued in accordance with the law or board of health regulations in force where the death occurred, such burial, removal or transit permit may be held to authorize the transportation or carriage of the body into or through the State.
2. Any railroad, transportation or express company which receives for transportation and shipment any dead human body, unless the body has been prepared by a regularly licensed embalmer of the State of Nevada, with the removal permit, his or her name and the number of the embalmer's license attached thereon, and unless the body shall reach its destination within the boundaries of this state and within 30 hours from time of death, shall be punished by a fine of not more than $500.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Nevada Revised Statutes Title 40. Public Health and Safety § 451.060. Penalties for noncompliance of common carrier - last updated January 01, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nv/title-40-public-health-and-safety/nv-rev-st-451-060/
Was this helpful?