Skip to main content

New Mexico Statutes Chapter 61. Professional and Occupational Licenses § 61-3-22. Fees for licensure as a licensed practical nurse

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Except as provided in Section 61-1-34 NMSA 1978, an applicant for licensure as a licensed practical nurse shall pay the following nonrefundable fees:

A. for licensure without examination, a fee not to exceed one hundred fifty dollars ($150);

B. for licensure by examination when the examination is the first for the applicant in this state, a fee not to exceed one hundred fifty dollars ($150);  and

C. for licensure by examination when the examination is other than the first examination, a fee not to exceed sixty dollars ($60.00) for each examination.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - New Mexico Statutes Chapter 61. Professional and Occupational Licenses § 61-3-22. Fees for licensure as a licensed practical nurse - last updated May 06, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nm/chapter-61-professional-and-occupational-licenses/nm-st-sect-61-3-22/


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard