Skip to main content

New Jersey Statutes Title 9. Children Juvenile and Domestic Relations Courts 9 § 17A-6

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

a. Any person of the age of 17 years or over can consent to donate blood in any voluntary and noncompensatory blood program without the necessity of obtaining parental permission or authorization.  Such consent shall be valid and binding as if the person had achieved his majority, and shall not be subject to later disaffirmance because of minority.

b. Any person of the age of 16 years may donate blood in any voluntary and noncompensatory blood program with the written consent of at least one parent or the person's legal guardian or other legally responsible adult, as appropriate.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - New Jersey Statutes Title 9. Children Juvenile and Domestic Relations Courts 9 § 17A-6 - last updated February 19, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nj/title-9-children-juvenile-and-domestic-relations-courts/nj-st-sect-9-17a-6/


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard