New Jersey Statutes Title 39. Motor Vehicles and Traffic Regulation 39 § 3-38

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

No person shall counterfeit a number plate or marker or make a substitute or temporary marker, under penalty of revocation of such person's driver's license for a period not to exceed 6 months, or a fine of not less than $50.00 nor more than $100.00.

No person shall use a marker other than the one issued to him by the commissioner, except as provided in R.S. 39:3-15, under penalty of a fine of not less than $25.00 nor more than $50.00.

No person shall cause to be placed a forged or counterfeit license plate on any motor vehicle, under penalty of revocation of such person's driver's license for a period not to exceed 6 months, or a fine of not less than $50.00 nor more than $100.00, or both.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - New Jersey Statutes Title 39. Motor Vehicles and Traffic Regulation 39 § 3-38 - last updated February 19, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nj/title-39-motor-vehicles-and-traffic-regulation/nj-st-sect-39-3-38/


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard