Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
a. In addition to any fine, fee, assessment or penalty authorized under the provisions of Title 2C of the New Jersey Statutes, a person convicted of a sex offense, as defined in section 2 of P.L.1994, c. 133 (C.2C:7-2), shall be assessed a penalty for each such offense not to exceed:
(1) $2,000, when the conviction is a crime of the first degree;
(2) $1,000, when the conviction is a crime of the second degree;
(3) $750, when the conviction is a crime of the third degree; and
(4) $500, when the conviction is a crime of the fourth degree.
b. All penalties provided for in this section shall be collected as provided for collection of fines and restitutions in section 3 of P.L.1979, c. 396 (C.2C:46-4), and shall be forwarded to the Department of the Treasury as provided in subsection c. of this section.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - New Jersey Statutes Title 2C. The New Jersey Code of Criminal Justice 2C § 14-10 - last updated February 19, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nj/title-2c-the-new-jersey-code-of-criminal-justice/nj-st-sect-2c-14-10/
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.