New Jersey Statutes Title 26. Health and Vital Statistics 26 § 4-18
Search New Jersey Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
Every physician who shall attend any person ill or infected with any of the communicable diseases required by law or the State Sanitary Code to be reported, having knowledge that a member of the family of, or any person living in the same family with, the ill or infected person is employed on any dairy premises where milk is produced for sale or distribution, shall report such fact to the State Department of Health in writing, within 12 hours after the physician has ascertained that such person is ill or infected or within 12 hours after gaining the information above mentioned.
The report shall state the name of the person who is ill or infected, the nature of the disease, the location of the place where such person is ill or infected, the name of the member of the family or person living in the same family who is employed on the dairy premises, the name of the owner or manager thereof if it can be ascertained, the location of the dairy premises where such person is employed and such other information as may be required by regulation of the State Department of Health.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - New Jersey Statutes Title 26. Health and Vital Statistics 26 § 4-18 - last updated February 19, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nj/title-26-health-and-vital-statistics/nj-st-sect-26-4-18/
Was this helpful?