On or before the first day of July of each year every podiatrist engaged in the practice
of podiatry in this State shall transmit to the secretary-treasurer of the said North
Carolina State Board of Podiatry Examiners his signature and post-office address,
the date and year of his or her certificate, together with a fee to be set by the
Board of Podiatry Examiners not to exceed two hundred dollars ($200.00) and receive
therefor a renewal certificate. Any license or certificate granted by said Board under or by virtue of this section
shall automatically be cancelled and annulled if the holder thereof fails to secure
the renewal herein provided for within a period of 30 days after the first day of
July of each year, and such delinquent podiatrist shall pay a penalty for reinstatement
of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) for each succeeding month of delinquency until a six-month
period of delinquency exists. After a six-month period of delinquency exists or after January 1 following the
July 1 deadline, the said podiatrist must appear before the North Carolina Board of
Podiatry Examiners and take a new examination before being allowed to practice podiatry
in the State of North Carolina.
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?
Response sent, thank you
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes
A free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.