Skip to main content

North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 50. Divorce and Alimony § 50-32. Disposition of cases within 60 days;  extension

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Except where paternity is at issue, in all child support cases the district court judge shall dispose of the case from filing to disposition within 60 days, except that this period may be extended for a maximum of 30 days by order of the court if:

(1) Either party or his attorney cannot be present for the hearing;  or

(2) The parties have consented to an extension.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 50. Divorce and Alimony § 50-32. Disposition of cases within 60 days;  extension - last updated January 01, 2020 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nc/chapter-50-divorce-and-alimony/nc-gen-st-sect-50-32/


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard