Minnesota Statutes Crimes; Expungement; Victims (Ch. 609-624) § 609.222. Assault in the second degree




Subdivision 1. Dangerous weapon.  Whoever assaults another with a dangerous weapon may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than seven years or to payment of a fine of not more than $14,000, or both.

Subd. 2. Dangerous weapon;  substantial bodily harm.  Whoever assaults another with a dangerous weapon and inflicts substantial bodily harm may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than $20,000, or both.





Read this complete Minnesota Statutes Crimes; Expungement; Victims (Ch. 609-624) § 609.222. Assault in the second degree on Westlaw

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.