Skip to main content

Minnesota Statutes Agriculture (Ch. 17-42) § 31.611. Veal

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

No person shall sell, offer or expose for sale, or have in possession with intent to sell, the veal of calves killed when less than four weeks old.  Any person violating any of the provisions of this section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be fined not less than $50, or by imprisonment for not less than 60 days.

Cite this article: - Minnesota Statutes Agriculture (Ch. 17-42) § 31.611. Veal - last updated January 01, 2018 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard