Michigan Compiled Laws, Chapter 551. Marriage § 551.103a
Search Michigan Compiled Laws
Search by Keyword or Citation
Sec. 3a. A marriage license shall not be delivered within a period of 3 days including the date of application. However, the county clerk of each county, for good and sufficient cause shown, may deliver the license immediately following the application. If the county clerk delivers the license immediately following the application, the person applying for the license shall pay a fee to be determined by the county board of commissioners, which the county clerk shall deposit into the general fund of the county. A marriage license issued is void unless a marriage is solemnized under the license within 33 days after the application.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Michigan Compiled Laws, Chapter 551. Marriage § 551.103a - last updated February 09, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/mi/chapter-551-marriage/mi-comp-laws-551-103a/
Was this helpful?