Michigan Compiled Laws, Chapter 550. General Insurance Laws § 550.614
Search Michigan Compiled Laws
Search by Keyword or Citation
Sec. 14. If the commissioner notifies the insurer that the form does not comply with this subsection, it is unlawful thereafter for such insurer to issue or use such form. In such notice, the commissioner shall specify the reason for his disapproval and state that a hearing will be granted within 20 days after request in writing by the insurer. No such policy, certificate of insurance, notice of proposed insurance, nor any application, binder, endorsement or rider, shall be issued or used until the expiration of 30 days after it has been so filed, unless the commissioner shall give his prior written approval thereto.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Michigan Compiled Laws, Chapter 550. General Insurance Laws § 550.614 - last updated February 09, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/mi/chapter-550-general-insurance-laws/mi-comp-laws-550-614/
Was this helpful?