Michigan Compiled Laws, Chapter 500. Insurance Code of 1956 § 500.5801
Search Michigan Compiled Laws
Search by Keyword or Citation
Within 10 days after the ordinance levying assessments is adopted, the secretary of the district shall send by registered or certified mail a notice of assessment to the owner of the assessed property, and shall publish notice of the assessment twice in a newspaper of general circulation in the district, the first publication of which shall be made not later than 10 days after the date of the assessment ordinance. The notice of assessment shall recite the date of the assessment ordinance and shall state that upon the failure of the owner of the property assessed to make application to pay the assessment in installments within 10 days from the date of the first publication of notice, or upon the failure of the owner to pay the assessment in full within 30 days after the date of the assessment ordinance, then interest will commence to run on the assessment and the property assessed will be subject to foreclosure. The notice shall also set forth a description of the property assessed, the name of the owner of the property and the amount of each assessment.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Michigan Compiled Laws, Chapter 500. Insurance Code of 1956 § 500.5801 - last updated February 09, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/mi/chapter-500-insurance-code-of-1956/mi-comp-laws-500-5801/
Was this helpful?