Michigan Compiled Laws, Chapter 493. Regulatory Loans § 493.105
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search Michigan Compiled Laws
Search by Keyword or Citation
Sec. 5. If the commissioner refuses to issue a license, the commissioner shall:
(a) Notify the applicant of the denial and of the applicant's right to request a hearing within 10 days.
(b) If the applicant does not request a hearing, return the sum paid as a license fee.
(c) If the applicant requests a hearing, give notice of the grounds for refusal and hold a hearing on the refusal. Within 60 days after the hearing the commissioner shall file a written decision containing his or her findings and conclusions and serve a copy upon the applicant.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Michigan Compiled Laws, Chapter 493. Regulatory Loans § 493.105 - last updated February 09, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/mi/chapter-493-regulatory-loans/mi-comp-laws-493-105/
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?