Skip to main content

Maryland Code, Transportation § 16-206.1

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a) Subject to the provisions of subsection (b) of this section, on receipt of notice described under § 7-104(h) of the Criminal Law Article that an individual licensed in the State has been convicted of a violation under § 7-104 of the Criminal Law Article for a failure to pay for motor fuel after the motor fuel was dispensed into a vehicle, the Administration:

(1) For a first violation, may suspend the individual's license for up to 30 days;  and

(2) For a second or subsequent violation, shall suspend the individual's license for 30 days.

(b) Subject to the provisions of Title 12, Subtitle 2 of this article, a licensee may request a hearing on a suspension under this section.

Cite this article: - Maryland Code, Transportation § 16-206.1 - last updated December 31, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard