Skip to main content

Maryland Code, Health Occupations § 8-6A-09

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

<This section subject to suspension by the Maryland Board of Nursing under Order of the Governor.  See 47:7 Maryland Register 378 (March 27, 2020).>

(a) The Board may impose a civil fine not exceeding $50 on a certified nursing assistant or a certified medication technician who fails to renew a certificate within 30 days after its expiration date and practices as a certified nursing assistant or certified medication technician during the period of expiration.

(b) The Board shall pay any penalty collected under this section to the General Fund of the State.

Cite this article: - Maryland Code, Health Occupations § 8-6A-09 - last updated December 31, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard