Skip to main content

Maryland Code, Commercial Law § 17-308.2

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Not more than 120 days or less than 30 days before the filing of the report required under § 17-310 of this subtitle, the holder in possession of presumed abandoned property shall send a written notice by first-class mail to the apparent owner of presumed abandoned property valued at $100 or more to the owner's last known address informing the owner that:

(1) The holder is in possession of property subject to the provisions of this title;  and

(2) The property will be considered abandoned unless the owner responds within 30 days of the notification to the holder.

Cite this article: - Maryland Code, Commercial Law § 17-308.2 - last updated December 31, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard