Skip to main content

Indiana Code Title 14. Natural and Cultural Resources § 14-10-1-1

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Sec. 1. The natural resources commission is established.  The commission consists of twelve (12) members as follows:

(1) The commissioner of the Indiana department of transportation or the commissioner's designee.

(2) The commissioner of the department of environmental management or the commissioner's designated deputy.

(3) The director of the office of tourism development or the director's designee (before July 1, 2020) or the director of the Indiana destination development corporation or the director's designee (after June 30, 2020).

(4) The director of the department.

(5) The chairperson of the advisory council established by IC 14-9-6-1.

(6) The president of the Indiana academy of science or the president's designee.

(7) Six (6) citizen members appointed by the governor, at least two (2) of whom must have knowledge, experience, or education in the environment or in natural resource conservation.  Not more than three (3) citizen members may be of the same political party.

Cite this article: - Indiana Code Title 14. Natural and Cultural Resources § 14-10-1-1 - last updated June 08, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard