Skip to main content

Illinois Statutes Chapter 515. Fish §-91.Commercial roe harvest permit

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

§ 20-91.  Commercial roe harvest permit.

(a) Any commercial fisherman who engages in taking roe-bearing species with commercial fishing devices from legally open waters of the State must annually procure a commercial roe harvest permit from the Department.  All individuals assisting a licensed commercial roe harvester in taking roe bearing fishes must also have a commercial roe harvest permit unless these individuals are under the direct supervision of and aboard the same watercraft as the licensed commercial roe harvester.  The annual fee for a commercial roe harvest permit is $250 for State residents and $3,500 for non-residents.  All commercial roe harvest permits shall expire on May 31 of each year.

(b) It is unlawful for a commercial roe harvest permittee to possess roe more than 5 days after the conclusion of the harvest season without a commercial roe dealer permit.

(c) Violation of this Section is a Class A misdemeanor with a minimum mandatory fine of $500.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Illinois Statutes Chapter 515. Fish §-91.Commercial roe harvest permit - last updated January 01, 2019 | https://codes.findlaw.com/il/chapter-515-fish/il-st-sect-515-5-20-91/


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard