Skip to main content

Hawaii Revised Statutes Division 5. Crimes and Criminal Proceedings § 708-830.5. Theft in the first degree

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(1)?A person commits the offense of theft in the first degree if the person commits theft:

(a)?Of property or services, the value of which exceeds $20,000;

(b)?Of a firearm;

(c)?Of dynamite or other explosive; ?or

(d)?Of property or services during an emergency period proclaimed by the governor or mayor pursuant to chapter 127A, within the area covered by the emergency or disaster under chapter 127A, the value of which exceeds $300.

(2)?Theft in the first degree is a class B felony.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Hawaii Revised Statutes Division 5. Crimes and Criminal Proceedings § 708-830.5. Theft in the first degree - last updated January 01, 2019 | https://codes.findlaw.com/hi/division-5-crimes-and-criminal-proceedings/hi-rev-st-sect-708-830-5/


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard