Skip to main content

Georgia Code Title 36. Local Government § 36-11-1

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

All claims against counties must be presented within 12 months after they accrue or become payable or the same are barred, provided that minors or other persons laboring under disabilities shall be allowed 12 months after the removal of the disability to present their claims.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Georgia Code Title 36. Local Government § 36-11-1 - last updated April 14, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/ga/title-36-local-government/ga-code-sect-36-11-1/


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard