Delaware Code Title 6. Commerce and Trade § 4709. Penalty for violation
Search Delaware Codes
Search by Keyword or Citation
(a) A transient retailer who transacts business without having first obtained a license and filing a registration application, or who knowingly makes a material misstatement in such registration application, or who knowingly advertises, offers for sale, or sells any goods, wares or merchandise contrary to this chapter is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine of not more than $200 or imprisoned for not more than 30 days, or both.
(b) Justices of the peace shall have original and exclusive jurisdiction to hear and determine violations of this chapter.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Delaware Code Title 6. Commerce and Trade § 4709. Penalty for violation - last updated January 01, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/de/title-6-commerce-and-trade/de-code-sect-6-4709/
Was this helpful?