Skip to main content

Delaware Code Title 24. Professions and Occupations § 3720. Penalty

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

A person not currently licensed as a speech/language pathologist, audiologist or dispenser of hearing aids under this chapter, when engaging in the practice of speech/language pathology, audiology and/or dispensing of hearing aids, or using in connection with that person's name, or otherwise assuming or using any title or description conveying, or tending to convey the impression that the person is qualified to practice speech/language pathology, audiology, or dispense hearing aids, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor. Upon the first offense, the person shall be fined not less than $500 dollars nor more than $1,000 dollars for each offense. For a second or subsequent conviction, the fine shall be not less than $1,000 nor more than $2,000 for each offense. Justice of the Peace Court shall have jurisdiction over all violations of this chapter.

Cite this article: - Delaware Code Title 24. Professions and Occupations § 3720. Penalty - last updated January 01, 2019 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard