Delaware Code Title 16. Health and Safety § 6644. Excessive false alarms prohibited
Search Delaware Codes
Search by Keyword or Citation
(a) Owners of a premise protected by a fire alarm signaling system shall not cause more than 3 false alarms within a calendar year.
(b) The State Fire Marshal will record the number of Alarm Activation Reports for each premise.
(c) An owner that is in violation of subsection (a) of this section will be subject to a civil penalty as follows:
(1) Fourth alarm: $100 civil penalty.
(2) Fifth alarm: $200 civil penalty.
(3) Sixth and subsequent alarms: $250 civil penalty for each offense.
(d) The term “calendar year” shall be January 1, 2004 through December 31, 2004 for the first year and shall be January 1 through December 31 for each subsequent year.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Delaware Code Title 16. Health and Safety § 6644. Excessive false alarms prohibited - last updated January 01, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/de/title-16-health-and-safety/de-code-sect-16-6644/
Was this helpful?