Skip to main content

Delaware Code Title 11. Crimes and Criminal Procedure § 4207. Sentences for violations

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a) The Court may impose a fine of up to $345 for the first offense of any violation, up to $690 for the second offense of that same violation and up to $1,150 for the third offense of the same violation; provided, that only violations which occurred within 5 years of the violation for which sentence is imposed shall be considered in determining sentence.

(b) The Court may impose a period of Level I probation up to 1 year for any violation.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Delaware Code Title 11. Crimes and Criminal Procedure § 4207. Sentences for violations - last updated January 01, 2019 | https://codes.findlaw.com/de/title-11-crimes-and-criminal-procedure/de-code-sect-11-4207/


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard