Skip to main content

California Code, Labor Code - LAB § 7728

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Whenever an owner or user of any apparatus or equipment fails to pay the fees required under this chapter within 60 days after notification, said owner or user shall pay, in addition to the fees required under this chapter, a penalty fee equal to 100 percent of such fee. For the purposes of this section, the date of the invoice shall be considered the date of notification.

Cite this article: - California Code, Labor Code - LAB § 7728 - last updated January 01, 2019 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard