Skip to main content

California Code, Insurance Code - INS § 782

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Any person who violates the provisions of Section 780 or 781 is punishable by a fine not exceeding twenty- five thousand dollars ($25,000), or in a case in which the loss of the victim exceeds ten thousand dollars ($10,000), by a fine not exceeding three times the amount of the loss suffered by the victim, by imprisonment in a county jail for a period not to exceed one year, or by both a fine and imprisonment. Restitution to the victim ordered pursuant to Section 1202.4 of the Penal Code shall be satisfied before any fine imposed by this section is collected.

Cite this article: - California Code, Insurance Code - INS § 782 - last updated January 01, 2023 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard