Skip to main content

California Code, Insurance Code - INS § 779.22

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

The commissioner, in his discretion, may revoke or suspend the license or certificate of authority of any person guilty of a violation of any provisions of this article or any rules and regulations adopted pursuant thereto. In addition to any other penalty provided by law, any person who violates an order of the commissioner after it has become final, and while such order is in effect, shall, upon proof thereof to the satisfaction of the court, forfeit and pay to the State of California a sum not to exceed two hundred fifty dollars ($250) which may be recovered in a civil action, except that if such violation is found to be willful, the amount of such penalty shall be a sum not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000).

Cite this article: - California Code, Insurance Code - INS § 779.22 - last updated January 01, 2023 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard