Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
The amount of fees prescribed in connection with the registration of dispensing ophthalmic businesses shall be as set forth in this section.
(a) The application fee for registration shall be a minimum of one hundred fifty dollars ($150) and shall not exceed two hundred dollars ($200).
(b) The initial registration fee shall be a minimum of two hundred dollars ($200) and shall not exceed three hundred dollars ($300).
(c) The renewal fee shall be a minimum of two hundred dollars ($200) and shall not exceed three hundred dollars ($300).
(d) The delinquency fee shall be a minimum of fifty dollars ($50) and shall not exceed seventy-five dollars ($75).
(e) The fee for replacement of a lost, stolen, or destroyed certificate shall be twenty-five dollars ($25).
(f) The California State Board of Optometry may periodically revise and fix by regulation the fees specified in subdivisions (a), (b), (c), and (d), and these revised fees shall not exceed the reasonable regulatory cost.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - California Code, Business and Professions Code - BPC § 2565 - last updated January 01, 2019 | https://codes.findlaw.com/ca/business-and-professions-code/bpc-sect-2565/
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?