Wyoming Constitution

This is FindLaw's hosted version of Wyoming's Constitution. Use this page to navigate to all sections within the Constitution of the State of Wyoming. Expand sections by using the arrow icons.

  • WY CONST Ratification
  • WY CONST Preamble
  • Article 1. Declaration of Rights
  • Article 2. Distribution of Powers
  • Article 3. Legislative Department
  • Article 4. Executive Department
  • Article 5. Judicial Department
  • Article 6. Suffrage and Elections
  • Article 7. Education;  State Institutions;  Promotion of Health and Morals;  Public Buildings
  • Article 8. Irrigation and Water Rights
  • Article 9. Mines and Mining
  • Article 10. Corporations
  • Article 11. Boundaries
  • Article 12. County Organization
  • Article 13. Municipal Corporations
  • Article 14. Public Officers
  • Article 15. Taxation and Revenue
  • Article 16. Public Indebtedness
  • Article 17. State Militia
  • Article 18. Public Lands and Donations
  • Article 19. Miscellaneous
  • Article 20. Amendments
  • Article 21. Schedule

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.