Wisconsin Statutes Regulation and Licensing (Ch. 440 to 480) § 459.09. Renewal and posting of license
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search Wisconsin Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
(1) Each person issued a license under this subchapter shall, on or before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08(2)(a), do all of the following:
(a) Pay to the department the applicable renewal fee determined by the department under s. 440.03(9)(a).
(b) Submit with the renewal application proof that he or she completed, within the 2 years immediately preceding the date of his or her application, 20 hours of continuing education programs or courses of study approved or required under rules promulgated under s. 459.095. This paragraph does not apply to an applicant for renewal of a license that expires on the first renewal date after the date on which the examining board initially granted the license.
(2) A licensee shall keep a license issued under this subchapter conspicuously posted in his or her office or place of business at all times. Where more than one office is operated by the licensee, duplicate licenses shall be issued by the department for posting in each location.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Wisconsin Statutes Regulation and Licensing (Ch. 440 to 480) § 459.09. Renewal and posting of license - last updated January 01, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/wi/regulation-and-licensing-ch-440-to-480/wi-st-459-09.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?