Skip to main content

Vermont Statutes Title 26. Professions and Occupations, § 1656. Renewal of certification

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a) Certifications shall be renewed every two years.  At least one month prior to the date on which renewal is required, the board shall send to each anesthesiologist assistant a renewal application form and notice of the date on which the existing certification will expire.  On or before the renewal date, the anesthesiologist assistant shall file an application for renewal, pay the required fee, and submit proof of current active NCCAA certification.  The board shall register the applicant and issue the renewal certification.  Within one month following the date renewal is required, the board shall pay the certification renewal fees into the medical practice board special fund.

<Text of subsec. (b) effective until 60 days after the adoption of the rule referenced in 26 V.S.A. § 1654(3).>

(b) A certification that has lapsed may be reinstated on payment of a renewal fee and a late renewal fee.  The applicant shall not be required to pay back renewal fees for the periods when certification was lapsed.  However, if such certification remains lapsed for a period of three years, the board may, after notice and an opportunity for hearing, require reexamination as a condition of renewal.

<Text of subsec. (b) effective 60 days after the adoption of the rule referenced in 26 V.S.A. § 1654(3).>

(b) A certification that has lapsed may be reinstated on payment of a renewal fee and a late renewal fee.  The applicant shall not be required to pay back renewal fees for the periods when certification was lapsed.  However, if such certification remains lapsed for a period of three years, the board may require the applicant to update his or her knowledge and skills as defined by board rules.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Vermont Statutes Title 26. Professions and Occupations, § 1656. Renewal of certification - last updated January 01, 2020 | https://codes.findlaw.com/vt/title-26-professions-and-occupations/vt-st-tit-26-sect-1656.html


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard