Texas Health and Safety Code - HEALTH & SAFETY § 61.035. Limitation of County Liability
Search Texas Statutes
The maximum county liability for each state fiscal year for health care services provided by all assistance providers, including a hospital and a skilled nursing facility, to each eligible county resident is:
(1) $30,000; or
(2) the payment of 30 days of hospitalization or treatment in a skilled nursing facility, or both, or $30,000, whichever occurs first, if the county provides hospital or skilled nursing facility services to the resident.
Read this complete Texas Health and Safety Code - HEALTH & SAFETY § 61.035. Limitation of County Liability on Westlaw
FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.