Tennessee Code Title 16. Courts

This is FindLaw's hosted version of Tennessee Code Title 16. Courts. Use this page to navigate to all sections within the Title 16. Courts. Expand sections by using the arrow icons.

  • Chapter 1. General Provisions
  • Chapter 2. Judicial Divisions and Districts
  • Chapter 3. Supreme Court
  • Chapter 4. Court of Appeals
  • Chapter 5. Court of Criminal Appeals
  • Chapter 6. Criminal Justice Veterans Compensation Act ("Cjvc") of 2015
  • Chapter 10. Circuit and Criminal Courts
  • Chapter 11. Chancery Courts
  • Chapter 15. Courts of General Sessions
  • Chapter 16. County Courts
  • Chapter 17. City Courts in Home Rule Municipalities
  • Chapter 18. Municipal Courts--Judges
  • Chapter 20. The Victim-Offender Mediation Center
  • Chapter 21. Judicial Organizations
  • Chapter 22. Drug Court Treatment Act of 2003

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.