Pennsylvania Statutes Title 35 P.S. Health and Safety § 496. Penalty for false affidavit, statement, record or certification

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

In addition to any other penalties provided by existing law, any person who shall make any affidavit, statement, record or certification under the provisions of this act, knowing the same to be false, shall, upon summary conviction therefor, be sentenced to pay a fine of not less than one hundred dollars ($100.00), nor more than three hundred dollars ($300.00), and the costs of prosecution, and, upon failure to pay such fine and costs, shall be imprisoned not more than ninety (90) days.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Pennsylvania Statutes Title 35 P.S. Health and Safety § 496. Penalty for false affidavit, statement, record or certification - last updated January 01, 2019 | https://codes.findlaw.com/pa/title-35-ps-health-and-safety/pa-st-sect-35-496.html


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard