Pennsylvania Continuing Legal Education Board Regulations § 18. Board Fee Schedule

Following is a schedule of fees established by the Board to be paid by providers and lawyers. This schedule will be reviewed annually by the Board and may be modified at any time upon approval by the Pennsylvania Supreme Court.

Fee to accompany application for designation as an Accredited Continuing Legal Education Provider

$250.00

Fee to accompany application for continuation as an Accredited Provider reporting electronically

$100.00

Fee to accompany application for continuation as an Accredited Provider reporting on paper

$250.00

Fee to accompany application to accredit single distance learning activity

$150.00

Fee per credit hour to be paid by provider with attendance certification

$  1.50

Fee per credit hour to be paid by lawyer for certification when fee not paid by provider

$  1.50

Fee per credit hour when lawyer requests CLE credit for teaching course

$  1.50

Fee to accompany request by lawyer for certified copy of lawyer's record with the Board

$ 25.00

Filing fee to accompany request for hearing concerning dispute of Board's determination of lawyer's CLE credit

$ 25.00

Filing fee to accompany request for hearing concerning lawyers noncompliance

$ 25.00

Filing fee to accompany application for waiver of CLE requirement

$ 25.00

Filing fee to accompany application for extension to complete CLE requirement

$ 50.00

Reinstatement fee

$100.00

Filing fee to accompany request for hearing upon denial of reinstatement

$ 25.00

Fee for late compliance with annual CLE requirement

$100.00

Fee for continued late compliance with annual CLE requirement

$100.00

Fee to accompany application to accredit single CLE activity

$ 25.00

Fee to accompany application for non-resident active status

$ 25.00

The following charges are to be paid by a provider for failure to comply with the rules or these regulations:

 First non-compliance

$100.00

 Second non-compliance

$200.00

 Third non-compliance

$300.00

 Fourth non-compliance

$400.00

 Fifth and succeeding non-compliance

$500.00


FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.