Oregon Revised Statutes Oregon Vehicle Code § 826.010
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search Oregon Revised Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
(1) Registration fees for commercial vehicles registered under the proportional registration provisions of ORS 826.009 may be paid quarterly provided that:
(a) The amount of Oregon apportioned registration fees for the carrier exceeds $1,000 per year; and
(b) The registration fees are paid in equal quarterly installments.
(2) A carrier that pays in quarterly installments under this section shall pay a $4 administrative processing fee with the first quarter payment for each year that the carrier pays in quarterly installments.
(3) Authorization for quarterly payment does not affect the registration period specified in ORS 826.009.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Oregon Revised Statutes Oregon Vehicle Code § 826.010 - last updated January 01, 2018 | https://codes.findlaw.com/or/title-59-oregon-vehicle-code/or-rev-st-sect-826-010.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?