Oregon Revised Statutes Trade Regulations and Practices § 646A.168
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search Oregon Revised Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
(1) Each obligor that issues a service contract to a resident of this state shall pay an assessment not to exceed $1,000 to the Director of the Department of Consumer and Business Services for the purpose of supporting the legislatively authorized budget of the department for administering ORS 646A.150 to 646A.172, 742.390 and 742.392. The director shall determine by rule the basis of assessment, the amount or rate of assessment and when assessments shall be paid.
(2) The fee prescribed by the director for registration under ORS 646A.154 shall not exceed $200 per obligor per year.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Oregon Revised Statutes Trade Regulations and Practices § 646A.168 - last updated January 01, 2018 | https://codes.findlaw.com/or/title-50-trade-regulations-and-practices/or-rev-st-sect-646a-168.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?