Oregon Revised Statutes Trade Regulations and Practices § 646.959
Search Oregon Revised Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
(1)(a) In addition to and not in lieu of the license fee required by ORS 618.141, each dealer that operates a metering instrument or device, other than a remote readout device, that is required to be licensed by ORS 618.121 and that is operated for measuring motor vehicle fuel shall pay to the State Department of Agriculture an annual fee for each instrument or device in accordance with the schedule set forth in paragraph (b) of this subsection. The dealer shall pay the fee required by this section at the same time that the dealer pays the licensing fee for the instrument or measuring device.
(b) A dealer shall pay the fee described in paragraph (a) of this subsection according to the following schedule:
(A) For each annual license period before July 1, 2016, $5.
(B) For the annual license period that begins on July 1, 2016, and ends on June 30, 2017, $6.
(C) For the annual license period that begins on July 1, 2017, and ends on June 30, 2018, $7.
(D) For the annual license period that begins on July 1, 2018, and ends on June 30, 2019, $9.
(E) For each annual license period that begins on and after July 1, 2019, $10.
(2) The department shall pay all moneys the department receives under this section into the Motor Vehicle Fuel Inspection Program Account.
(3) As used in this section, “remote readout device” means a console, cabinet, panel or instrument connected to or associated with a weighing or measuring device that indicates, displays or prints values of weight or measure at a location physically separate from the weighing or measuring device.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Oregon Revised Statutes Trade Regulations and Practices § 646.959 - last updated January 01, 2018 | https://codes.findlaw.com/or/title-50-trade-regulations-and-practices/or-rev-st-sect-646-959.html
Was this helpful?