New Mexico Constitution

This is FindLaw's hosted version of New Mexico's Constitution. Use this page to navigate to all sections within the Constitution of the State of New Mexico. Expand sections by using the arrow icons.

  • Preamble
  • Article I. Name and Boundaries
  • Article II. Bill of Rights
  • Article III. Distribution of Powers
  • Article IV. Legislative Department
  • Article V. Executive Department
  • Article VI. Judicial Department
  • Article VII. Elective Franchise
  • Article VIII. Taxation and Revenue
  • Article IX. State, County and Municipal Indebtedness
  • Article X. County and Municipal Corporations
  • Article XI. Corporations Other Than Municipal
  • Article XII. Education
  • Article XIII. Public Lands
  • Article XIV. Public Institutions
  • Article XV. Agriculture and Conservation
  • Article XVI. Irrigation and Water Rights
  • Article XVII. Mines and Mining
  • Article XVIII. Militia
  • Article XIX. Amendments
  • Article XX. Miscellaneous
  • Article XXI. Compact with the United States
  • Article XXII. Schedule
  • Article XXIV. Leases on State Land

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.