Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
(a) The department shall review the plan within 90 days of receipt, and make a determination whether or not to approve the plan. The department shall approve the plan if it provides for the establishment of a paint stewardship program that meets the requirements of Section 48703.
(b)(1) The approved plan shall be a public record, except that financial, production, or sales data reported to the department by a manufacturer or the stewardship organization is not a public record under the California Public Records Act, as described in Chapter 3.5 (commencing with Section 6250) of Division 7 of Title 1 of the Government Code and shall not be open to public inspection.
(2) Notwithstanding paragraph (1), the department may release a summary form of financial, production, or sales data if it does not disclose financial, production, or sales data of a manufacturer or stewardship organization.
(c) On or before July 1, 2012, or three months after a plan is approved pursuant to subdivision (a), whichever date is later, the manufacturer or stewardship organization shall implement the architectural paint stewardship program described in the approved plan.
(d) The department shall enforce this chapter.
(e)(1) The stewardship organization shall pay the department a quarterly administrative fee pursuant to paragraph (2).
(2) The department shall impose fees in an amount that is sufficient to cover the full administrative and enforcement costs of the requirements of this chapter, including any program development costs or regulatory costs incurred by the department prior to the submittal of the stewardship plans.The stewardship organization shall pay the fee on or before the last day of the month following the end of each quarter. Fee revenues collected under this section shall only be used to administer and enforce this chapter.
(f)(1) A civil penalty may be administratively imposed by the department on any person who violates this chapter in an amount of up to one thousand dollars ($1,000) per violation per day.
(2) A person who intentionally, knowingly, or negligently violates this chapter may be assessed a civil penalty by the department of up to ten thousand dollars ($10,000) per violation per day.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - New Mexico Statutes Chapter 60. Business Licenses § 60-6A-32. Interstate wine tastings; competitions; permits - last updated May 06, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nm/chapter-60-business-licenses/nm-st-sect-60-6a-32.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.